In the
47th District
Know Your District
Maryland adopted new State Legislative districts on February 24, 2012 based on the changes in population reported in the 2010 U.S. Census and in accordance with Maryland’s “No Representation Without Population Act” of 2010. As a result, State Legislative District 47 was split into 47A and 47B. Here is 47A and 47B.

To learn more visit the Maryland Redistricting website.
Sen. Ramirez Receives 2012 Civic Leadership Award
The Community Foundation of Prince George's County recognized Senator Victor Ramirez for his leadership efforts over the last decade to move Prince George's County forward.
Click hear to read more